Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nice to meet all of you

Hello,
    I am a 19yo male. I live in Florida, and currently am working security for a company named Securitas. I have been working security for about three months, and couldn't ask for an easier job. I am working for a juice factory, and have been told by the site supervisors that I am not to write any reports or anything. My job is to sit in the officer shack until a semi-truck enters the premises, then I just make sure they stop and enter they information onto our computer. I usually just watch some dvd's or study for college while I'm working.
    My main focus is to go into law enforcement. I am going to the local police academy, and am looking forward to graduating on September 14, if all goes well. (please forgive me for my grammar, haven't been to sleep in a couple days now.)

Originally posted by soontobeLEO
    Hello,
    I am a 19yo male. I live in Florida, and currently am working security for a company named Securitas. I have been working security for about three months, and couldn't ask for an easier job. I am working for a juice factory, and have been told by the site supervisors that I am not to write any reports or anything. My job is to sit in the officer shack until a semi-truck enters the premises, then I just make sure they stop and enter they information onto our computer. I usually just watch some dvd's or study for college while I'm working.
    My main focus is to go into law enforcement. I am going to the local police academy, and am looking forward to graduating on September 14, if all goes well. (please forgive me for my grammar, haven't been to sleep in a couple days now.)
    Welcome! Just curious; why don't they want you to write any reports?
    Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

Nice to meet all of you

Original post from: soontobeLEO: