Hello all

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all

Just like to introduce myself, I have over 10 years at the federal, state, local, and PI fields in law enforcement. I am currently working in hotel security to gain insight into this part of the industry. I hope I can learn and share with the other members.

Welcome. I saw an opening recently for a Security Chief at a hotel on Maui. I could picture myself there.
    Retail Security Consultant / Expert Witness
    Co-Author - Effective Security Management 6th Edition

Contributor to Retail Crime, Security and Loss Prevention: An Encyclopedic Reference

Comment

Welcome again! (I answered some of your latter posts first).

I thini I might know a thing or two about Hotel Security as I have been doing it for 30 years!

My title is Assistant Director for 3 hotels. A downtown 488 room one & 2 side-by-side out near the airport of 287 & 222 rooms. The Director works out of head office & has other duties besides the hotels which leaves most of the day-to-day management to me.

Due to cut backs I also cover one of the 8 hours shifts as a regular Officer at the downtown hotel.

As mentioned above I've been doing this for 30 years (25+ at the downtown hotel) yet still svery week I learn new things & new ways of doing old things. There are a lot of people on this site that know a lot of things & especially have a lot of opinions Read some of the old posts, you are sure to learn something. And feel free to ask questions.

BTW are you in-house or contract & is your hotel run by one of the chains, an idependant or francisee of one of the chains? My downtown hotel & 1 of the airport ones are francisees of a big chain & the other another big chain, yet we follow the directives of our management company which presently owns 5 hotels.
      I enforce rules and regulations, not laws.
      Security Officers. The 1st First Responders.

Comment

Hotel Security