Newbie: Armored Transport

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie: Armored Transport

Hey guys. I am currently a college student who just got a job in armored transport. I realize the pay is not all that great but for me it seems like a good place to start.

I am located in Washington and my understanding is that I need to get an armed security license before I can carry a weapon on the job. I was told that this process takes 3 months. Can anyone verify this? Three months seems like a long time to be unarmed on the job. I am currently a concealed pistol license holder but I assume since I am working security I can not conceal?

Thanks,

welcome to the fourms, hope that you make us your home!
    Its not how we die that counts.....
    Its not how we lived that counts....
    all that matters is how we saved that one life that one time by being in the right place at the right time....

Comment

Originally posted by chrischris View Post
      Hey guys. I am currently a college student who just got a job in armored transport. I realize the pay is not all that great but for me it seems like a good place to start.

I am located in Washington and my understanding is that I need to get an armed security license before I can carry a weapon on the job. I was told that this process takes 3 months. Can anyone verify this? Three months seems like a long time to be unarmed on the job. I am currently a concealed pistol license holder but I assume since I am working security I can not conceal?

Thanks,
      Hello, you need to check with the laws of your state regarding being armed on the job. In my state P.A., you need to apply for the certification, be accepted, take the training and your good to go.

I am surprised your employer does not require the certification/license of its employees. Are they going to pay for it?
      formerly C&A

Comment