Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm New here.

Hi Everyone.

I'm Jay, I'm just starting out in the security world. I am not a security gard, I sell and help install/troubleshoot a new line of security products. I joined here to try to learn whats going on in the security world and better understand the market and the people involved in the industry. I'm also interested in learning what type of new things would help you in protecting your perimeters. I look forward to exchanging information and valuable discussions.

thank you
    -J
    Security is more than a job, its preservation for our future.

Fiber Fence - Perimeter Protection Security Solutions

Fiber Optic Products

It's still spelled "guard".
    Retail Security Consultant / Expert Witness
    Co-Author - Effective Security Management 6th Edition

Contributor to Retail Crime, Security and Loss Prevention: An Encyclopedic Reference

Comment

we purposly chose guard, that particular product was developed for the european market where gard is spelled guard and now that the name and product have been copywrited i dont think we're changing it, but i said something too when i got on board

Fiber Optic Products

Comment

Jay. You just said you are not a security "gard." The word, in the United States and Europe, is "Guard." It doesn't matter that a trademarked term your company uses is "gard." It matters that you are using the term "gard" in colloquial English, on posts to this board.

"I am not a security gard..." Now, if you were saying, "I sell the Gate Gard System," that's one thing. But you said "I am not a security gard."

Realize that any person who googles Fiber-Fence will find your posts in this forum.
        Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment