hello hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello hello

I'm pretty much new, so I figured I would pop in and say hello as well.

I work for a cargo company in Chicago, and run the security department for 5 buildings in Chicago, 2 in New York, and 1 each in Atlanta and Miami. I guess it would be considered more on the corporate end of security, I take care of the digital video system and access control.

I plan to maybe get into the SPO side of things as a side job, as a friend of mine seems to have a connection in with that. I have a gun all set and ready to use (XD9) but apparently would also need a vest. Probably a good idea!

Along with all that, I started up a new site (in the sig) that deals with warning lights for all types of vehicles. I have no idea why, but I've always liked those types of lights. Guess I just like things that flash, I don't know

Hi there!

Hello Will. My first name is Will also! I'm a newbie myself but this seems like a good place to connect with fellow rent-a-cops Hope to chat with you again!

Comment

Originally posted by wvd1979
      Hello Will. My first name is Will also! I'm a newbie myself but this seems like a good place to connect with fellow rent-a-cops Hope to chat with you again!
      *GAIJIN SMASH*

Hell, Will, and Will.
      Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Well, hello Will!

We have no rent-a-cops where I work. At least yet.

Comment

Originally posted by Will
          I have no idea why, but I've always liked those types of lights. Guess I just like things that flash, I don't know
          Me to. And I'll bet there are plenty of other SO's and LEO's who do as well, but won't ever admit it. Welcome aboard.
          Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

Originally posted by Mr. Security