Testing for the Calif. BSIS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Testing for the Calif. BSIS

I am new to this site and need some information. I've been a manager in retail security for many years and have decided to start my own company.
    I am looking to test for the PPO license and have received the California BSIS handbook. I called the BSIS and tried to ask about the testing and they were no help at all. Is there any advice on how to study this material? How long is the exam? What types of questions are there? How in depth is the test? Do I have to memorize every code? I am not looking for the answers to the test, but just some suggestions or test sample. This is new territory and a little overwhelming to get started with. Any helpful tips and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Originally posted by RPS
    I am new to this site and need some information. I've been a manager in retail security for many years and have decided to start my own company.
    I am looking to test for the PPO license and have received the California BSIS handbook. I called the BSIS and tried to ask about the testing and they were no help at all. Is there any advice on how to study this material? How long is the exam? What types of questions are there? How in depth is the test? Do I have to memorize every code? I am not looking for the answers to the test, but just some suggestions or test sample. This is new territory and a little overwhelming to get started with. Any helpful tips and advice would be greatly appreciated.