Hello All

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello All

I have been working in the security field off and on for 20 years. I live in south central PA and have worked in several parts of the state for special events. I am also an EMT and work for a Ambulance Co. I have my 235 (armed) certificate for 15 years. Currently I am working for a private agency. One of the ideas that I have supported and poushed for at many sites is the more training and team building. I often wonder if the security feild wouldn't be better off served if we were to have more public safety training and a title change to safety officer. Sort of a more bang for the buck idea. Well thats it for the moment.

Ever-ready

Welcome
    "Gun control, the theory that 110lb. women have the "right" to fistfight with 210lb. rapists. " Author Unknown

Comment

Originally posted by ever-ready
      I have been working in the security field off and on for 20 years. I live in south central PA and have worked in several parts of the state for special events. I am also an EMT and work for a Ambulance Co. I have my 235 (armed) certificate for 15 years. Currently I am working for a private agency. One of the ideas that I have supported and poushed for at many sites is the more training and team building. I often wonder if the security feild wouldn't be better off served if we were to have more public safety training and a title change to safety officer. Sort of a more bang for the buck idea. Well thats it for the moment.

Ever-ready
      Ever-ready:
      Welcome indeed.