Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Wisconsin

Hello to all.

I'm a former police officer, sheriff deputy, FPA agent, railroad PO and currently work as a Special Investigator for the Wisconsin Curcuit Court. I also work part-time as a private investigator and tactical response officer/supervisor for a tactical security company in the Milwaukee area.

Anyone else from Wisconsin here?
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."

~~George Orwell.

Ah, you're a peace officer, that explains it.
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Originally posted by N. A. Corbier
      Ah, you're a peace officer, that explains it.
      Former police officer. I last worked in law enforcement in 1998. More money in the private sector and a lot less BS. Been a judge appointed investigator since 2001. I don't have any arrest powers except when I'm working for a judge.
      "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."

~~George Orwell.

Comment

I'm referring to Peace Officer Status as it applies to concealed carry in Wisconsin. Not police officer.

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

I'm allowed to carry a CCW only while I'm working on a case for a judge. Otherwise I'm not allowed to carry a CCW unless I have special permission from the police chief or sheriff.

~~George Orwell.

Comment

You have to understand that Nathan comes from Florida and the cold North Country starts working on him this time of year.

Comment

Originally posted by Special Investigator