Irish Make The Best Cops

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Irish Make The Best Cops

Hello Members, there's a saying that the Irish make the best Cops and to be sure there's enough of them serving in Police Forces around the world to ensure that the tradition continues.

I have been a Police Officer for going on 30 years and believe that the Private Security Industry, properly utilised, is one of the greatest Crime Prevention/Intelligence Resources available to Police.

It is for that reason that as a Police Officer, I promote a close liaison between Local Private Security Services and Police, particularly in Commercial, Retail and Industrial locations.

Anyhow, that's my intro and I will now have a bit of a browse through the Forums and check out the Threads.

Let me be the first to welcome you to the forum. I am part Irish somewhere in my lineage. Glad to see a new face, enjoy!
    "What if this is as good as it gets?" ~ Melvin Udall

Comment

Welcome Aboard
      I am 100% Scottish and have relatives on the Edinburgh and Glasgow police departments

http://www.scottish.police.uk/

What type of motor vehicle do you drive for your police services?
      Last edited by copelandamuffy; 10-28-2006, 10:33 AM.
      http://www.laurel-and-hardy.com/ Greatest Comedy team ever!

Comment

A cop who appreciates security is always welcome.
        Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

Welcome, I have more first hand knowledge of Irish making great beer than making Police Officers, but look forward to your take on things. Oh, and I am 25% Irish if we go back to the 1800's.
          Last edited by Eric; 10-28-2006, 01:56 PM.
          Quote me as saying I was mis-quoted.
          Groucho Marx

Comment

Welcome. Where are you located? English is a minority in Montreal. A lot of the English speakers have Irish backgrounds so I have a lot of contact with Irish people, My wife is 50% Irish. (What a temper ).