Hi folks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi folks

My name is Mike, I am a Sergeant with Securitas about to be promoted to account manager (Captain). Worked for Valor before that and some private "in house" security malls, and a horse farm. Before security I was a maintenance mechanic for a textile plant in South Carolina, skills from there comes in handy at my current site.

I am a huge NASCAR fan and an avid bowhunter, I also bass fish, my new toy is my truck, 2005 Chevy Colorado Xtreme.

I have been reading the forum awhile and look forward to joining some of the great topics, one would be defending my employer

Welcome to the site.

I have a question. What do Lieutenants do at Securitas, if the Captain is the Account Manager?
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Originally posted by N. A. Corbier
      Welcome to the site.

I have a question. What do Lieutenants do at Securitas, if the Captain is the Account Manager?
      From my understanding each site is unique (chain of command), I myself know of no securitas Lieutenants, although there may be?

Comment

Lieutenats?

No Lt's? Kinda odd aint it?

But pretty good to go from Sgt to Captain, quite a feather in the hat. Congrats.

Comment

Originally posted by Cpt.Xtreme
          From my understanding each site is unique (chain of command), I myself know of no securitas Lieutenants, although there may be?
          Ok, so this is the "site captain" concept that we hear about? I've never worked for a company that promotes someone to O-3 for being the site supervisor before. Is this a multiple person per shift post?

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Originally posted by N. A. Corbier