Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help in starting my security team

Hello,

I am Scott. I am the owner of countys fair & fairgrounds. I am about to establish a security team for our fairs. We have fairs for 9 days each time , 2 times a year.

I have my security officers , All have been doing this for about 5 yrs atleast.

I am going to allow them to carry Pepper Spray, Baton, Cuffs & etc.

My main question is: if they have to use any of gear (ASP baton , Pepper Spray etc.), After calling the local police, what else will we need to do?

Also, should I allow any of them to be armed?

The county fair is a fairly rough place to work, thats why I am allowing them to carry the gear.

I am fairly new at all of this so, please excuse the dumb questions.

I am sure I will have others

Any other advice would be greatly apprichiated...

First question, what state are you in? (If you're outside the United States, arming your security staff may be illegal.)
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

State

Im in Alabama.

as far as i know, there not to many laws as far as Security in Alabama

Comment

I'll chime in as my Branch Office also covers southern Alabama. The only requirement that I know of is for officers that are armed with a firearm to have a carry permit. Other than that no licenses are required.

As for reporting requirements, I don't know of any BUT you safest bet is anytime your people use ANY type of force is to contact local LE to inform them and to document, document, document. And if you don't do anything else DOCUMENT!!!

PM me if there is anything specific I can help you with.
        SecurityProfessional is Back up and running!

Comment