Any Advice Will Be Appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Advice Will Be Appreciated

Greetings to all. I'm looking for anyone who may know or even work for the Wieser Security Services. I am looking at possibly making a career move and applying for an executive position at Weiser. The pay and perks sound good, benefits are so so (nothing compare to what I have right now) and the overall employee satisfaction is good (according to a gallop poll done about a year ago or so).
    I am currently a Police Officer and I am in no hurry to leave my job, however I am looking for a career change due to the fact that I need some normality in my life I.E. flexible hours at home with the family, I want to see the kids play sports, etc.
    Thanks for your time.

Don't know anything about them but welcome to the forum!

Comment

Thank you.

Comment

Executive at what level? Corporate is the only real "executive level" that Weiser has, a branch manager is simply a branch manager.

Like all large observe, report, do not intervene security firms, the experience varies from branch to branch. I know of several guards who were terminated for things that normal people would not understand.

I think the best way to sum up corporate policy is:

One was terminated for stopping a rape, because he used force after calling 911, instead of calling 911 and fleeing the area. (Violation of Observe and Report Only policy.)
        Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Originally posted by frostbitecra View Post