Talking Do most Security Companies that hire you, do they pay for your training?

I am currently waiting for my guard card, then I have to complete the raminder of my 40hrs. After that I have firearm classes to take. When I find a security company, will they pay for other types of training? For example tear gas/pepper spray, baton, handcuffs, etc.

Some do and some don't. Once you become certified as a Security Officer or with the use of MACE, PATH Handcuffing or any other, it is YOU that become certified. This means that it goes with you and not the company. Due to this some companies will require officers to pay for their own training or perhaps require the officer to pay the company back for training provided.

Our initial security training is unpaid. Any following training is paid for and we are paid wages to do the training.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Some companies pay for training and some do not. It depends upon company norm. They actually provide you training at the initial level and hence help you to get trained which aid in get your hands on more remuneration.

Yea the company that I might be working for I called them and I believe we have to pay for our training. Kinda sucks because I dont have that much money. So all I have is my guard card, no baton or mace, or anything. So I hope that doesnt back fire on me.

The company I just started with does kinda pay for the training. When they book the training session with a certified teacher they cover 50% of the cost of the CTSS course. Not only that I am paid to go to the class as if it was a shift of work.