PDA

View Full Version : Guardsmark? got some ?s

The Ram
09-12-2006, 12:58 AM
hey everybody!

im new to the security field and had a question about a future potential employer....

Guardsmark...

good company to work for? i noticed the awesome benifits package and good pay...let me know your insights...

ive seen the likes of AlliedBarton and such...any opinions on all companies are greatly appreciated!

Kyle

Lawson
09-12-2006, 01:04 AM
I have really never heard anything good about Guardsmark, but Ive never worked with them or for them, so I wouldn't really know for sure. I just hear they are an "observe and report" only type of company, much like Securitas.

LavianoTS386
09-12-2006, 01:49 AM
They claim to have paid medical and tuition assistance. Around here they advertise $11/ hr & $12 after first year.

N. A. Corbier
09-12-2006, 02:29 AM
Like most large outfits, it depends on the branch. Some are run well (maybe against policies), some are run horribly (maybe against policies).

S Messina
09-12-2006, 03:18 AM
Although I have never worked for Guardsmark, I do know some people who have. The company I worked for (First Alarm Security) took over a Guardsmark account and hired some of their employees. I was not impressed with their abilities (maybe that is why they "left" Guardsmark?) Guardsmark later came and took over the site (Ridgemark Estates) that I was supervising. They do pay better than most companies in my area and offer free medical after 90 days. On paper they have an impressive management structure with many positions filled by former FBI agents.